Squirrel Girl Can Kick Your Ass

Art-Adams

To use the parlance of our times, Squirrel Girl is getting her own comic and I can’t even. Written by the awesome Ryan North with art by Erica Henderson, Marvel just shut up and take my money already. I’ve long loved Squirrel Girl, a member of the Great Lakes Avengers whose also happened to have beaten almost every major Marvel villain…but you know no big D or anything. She’s always been a side character who is often forgotten when discussions of strong women in comics comes up. I’m happy to see Marvel is finally giving this furry little badass her due. I can’t wait to have more of her on my shelves. Check out Entreatment Weekly for the full scoop.  

Leave a Reply

