Chestnuts roasting on the 8Bit fire?

It may be the fact that I’m a total 80’s baby but this 8 bit Fireplace by JamesBit on Etsy warms my nerdy little heart.

8bitfireplace

I don’t even own a fire place but I’m actually considering getting this anyway just because look at it! It’s beyond bad ass. In case you’re wondering it’s a painting on a canvas that you can order in different sizes to fit your fireplace. Personally I think this is a zillion times cooler than putting a candelabra from target in there. Just saying.

But for apartment dwellers lacking in fireplaces fear not James has other 8bit awesomeness to adorn your living spaces. Check out the Secret Passage floor decal 

8bitfloor

If I were a child this would blow my mind. I’ve had Vinyl floor decals in my place before and they are not only neato they’re easy to clean and can generally tolerate being walked on. They also come up easy when it’s time to move or you get sick of them without leaving a mess. So you know you can get your savings deposit back and all of that.

Remember we’re adults that means we get to live how we want. Decorate your castle with things that make you smile.

Leave a Reply

