All I have to say about last week

10347177_10155236418710258_7120569626994330050_n

Ok I lied I’ll say a tiny bit more. I grew up watching Star Trek both the original and Next Gen. The show impacted my life the way it impacted many others, with it’s diversity and examination of what it is to be human. It was truly one of the first shows that proved representation in the media matters. It’s easy to love actors for the characters they play. Fiction is easy to love. But real people….that can be harder. We don’t see all their flaws explained on the big screen. But some actors are able to become more than the stories they weave. Leonard Nimoy was one of those actors. I’m truly saddened to see him go but the response to his passing gives me hope that the ripples of his life will leave many great things behind.

Leave a Reply

